You are here: Home General information ICALEPCS Overview



The International Conference on Accelerator and Large Experimental Physics Control Systems (ICALEPCS) is a biennial series of conferences inaugurated by a number of control system specialists from accelerator laboratories, fusion facilities, particle detector groups, telescope facilities around the world. The series of ICALEPCS conferences started in 1987 in Villars-sur-Ollon (Switzerland), hosted by CERN. The conferences has subsequently rotated between three major areas of the world: America (including North, Central and South America), Asia (including Oceania) and Europe (including Russia, the Near East and Africa). Over the years the conferences has seen a growing number of participants, Institutes and countries.

ICALEPCS conference series:

1987 Villars sur Ollon Switzerland CERN
1989 Vancouver Canada TRIUMF
1991 Tsukuba Japan KEK
1993 Berlin Germany HMI
1995 Chicago USA Fermilab, ANL
1997 Beijing China IHEP
1999 Trieste Italy ELETTRA
2001 San Jose USA SLAC
2003 Gyeongju Korea PAL, POSTEC, KSTAR
2005 Geneva Switzerland CERN, CPPR
2007 Knoxville USA ORNL/SNS, Jlab
2009 Kobe Japan JASRI/SPring-8, RIKEN/SPring-8