You are here: Home Awards Best Poster Prize

Best Poster Prize

As in the previous years, at ICALEPCS 2011 prizes were given for the best
posters. For the first time the winners were selected by a general vote where all participants of
the conference could participate.

The poster prizes were awarded to:


  • S.T. Page and R. Alemany-Fernandez (CERN) for the poster entitled:

    An Operational Event Announcer for the LHC Control Centre Using Speech Synthesis

  • W. Sliwinski, P. Charrue, and I. Yastrebov (CERN) for the poster entitled:

    Status of the RBAC Infrastructure and Lessons Learnt from its Deployment in LHC

Poster prize winners